Delmont Council

Delmont Borough is administered by an elected Council and follows the PA Borough Code. The Delmont Council is composed of seven members who are elected to 4 year terms. Delmont Council meetings are the second Tuesday of the month, 7:00 pm at the Delmont Borough building. Current Delmont Council members are:

Council Members:

  • Andrew Shissler – President
  • Bill Marx – Vice President
  • Stanley Cheyne
  • Ann Lantz
  • Rebecca Matesevac
  • David Piper
  • Pamela Simpson

Delmont Council Meeting Minutes:

July 2018 DRAFT Minutes

June 2018 Approved Minutes

May 2018 Approved Minutes

April 2018 Approved Minutes

March 2018 Approved Minutes


Delmont Mayor:

Mayor Alyce Urban
Alyce Urban
Former Councilwoman Alyce Urban was elected as Delmont’s Mayor in March 2014. She had served on the Delmont Council since 2012 and has been a resident of the borough for over a decade. The mayor is primarily responsible for oversight of law enforcement and public safety, but can break a tie in council, as well.

Police Chief:

T.J. Klobucar

Public Works Supervisor & Zoning Officer:

William (Bill) Heaps


Kellie Miele


Daniel J. Hewitt – McDonald & Snyder, Latrobe, PA


Kevin Brett, Gary Baird – Lennon, Smith, Souleret Engineering

Delmont Borough Tax Collector:

Marybelle Weber 606 Tollgate Lane, Delmont, PA 15626 Phone:  724-468-6787